The recent lack of posts (not counting the fiction) is not because I have nothing to write about. It’s more because I have too much going on and don’t have a clue how I can make a post out of it.

For those who don’t know, I am returning to India, after 3 years. That much worth of baggage to take out, sort, throw away. And you know what they say about wanting to be a fly on the wall at your own funeral? Well, I wish I could continue getting some feedback from here after I return to India. Call me stupid, but I’d rather know some things firsthand than keep guessing about them.

Some friends were thinking of visiting before I return to India, but so far it doesn’t seem to be working out. And all you folks out there, you also said you’d visit (I know all of you didn’t say that, but I’ll assume you did). I was really looking forward to these visits. 😦  Nothing more to be said.

I have also started catching up on blogs from work. Yep, that’s how bored I am.

Then, I am off tripping next week. This time around, it’s Las Vegas and San Francisco. It was a trip planned with much excitement, and was much looked-forward-to initially. In the last 2 months, all that excitement has seeped away somewhere, and I am looking at it as something to be done and gotten out of the way, rather than fun. Don’t ask me why, I don’t think I can explain it.

So. That’s my life these days. I will see you all after I return from my trip, or maybe even earlier if I post something else. Which does seem pretty doubtful at the moment… And yes, please try and convince yourselves to pay me a surprise visit! 😀

