States that: The time required to get back on track after a vacation is directly proportinal to the time spent on the vacation.
It’s been 3 days already since I returned from the West Coast, and all I want to do is sleep. Never mind that I am going back in a month, never mind that I have a hundred thousand things to do before that, never mind that the people-who-matter at work have suddenly overloaded me with work. Never mind that I was fresh and dewy during the trip, never (well, almost never) feeling tired. All I want to do right now is crash into bed. I am reminded of some Disney Cartoon, I think Donald duck, in which he tries hard to get some sleep and fails and roams like a zombie for days on end. That’s me now, functioning on a deficit of sleep.

Unsurprisingly, the song I have TOM is Guru’s

               Jaage hain der tak hume, kuch der sone do;

               thodisi raat aur hain, subah to hone do.

😀

