The blog turns 4.

And what better way to celebrate than ‘leke Prabhu ka naam’ (taking God’s name). And the God I am talking about is the very cute and lovable Ganpati, who is Mumbai’s favouritest deity. This year was also the first time I went for a darshan of Lalbaugcha Raja. Over the last so many years, I have been thinking of visiting Lalbaug every Ganpati, but used to get deterred by rumours of the huge crowds and the waiting times. This time though, made up my mind to go. There are very few things that can get me out of bed at 5.30 am.. this, was one of them. Got up bright and early and reached Lalbaug around 7.15. Stood in line for about 1.5 hours, after which it was ‘Ganpati time’. There is something about that moorti, catching a glimpse of which makes you smile as if you are meeting a long-lost friend, who is welcoming you back with no questions asked.

Also attaching pics from my impressions of this Ganpati season. Pardon the quality, they were taken from the not-so-great camera on my cell phone.

Ganpati
